Much Better…

Magazine delivery day!  I came home to this month’s Triathlete Magazine in my mailbox. It decided to beat up the hubster’s Bicycling magazine while it was in there.  Some how they became entangled and a couple of his pages were torn.  Sorry honey…

 

20160225_180449-1
Spring 2016 Issue

I always like getting a new issue, because it spikes my motivation a bit.  I can flip through and get training ideas, hear others’ inspirational stories, and daydream about new gear. It was a little difficult to remind myself that it would still be here after I ran, but after a sneak peak I got ready for my planned interval run.

I possibly over prepared for today’s run after yesterday’s debacle of frozen fingers and toes. I’d much rather have to take off my gloves/ear band/gaiter and carry them than be freezing though.

 

20160225_164644-1
Love my Smartwool Headband and Neck Gaiter

I only ended up taking off my ear band today.  These Craft mittens are actually little convertibles.  The windproof mitten parts fold back into a pocket on the back of the hand to reveal just regular gloves.  I absolutely love them.  My fingers always warm up after a bit and that small change makes a world of difference in keeping my hands from sweating.

Our neighborhood is deceivingly hilly.  So I turned my intervals into some good hill practice.  Still great interval training for my heart, but not necessarily a speed builder.  It felt good after getting out there, I managed to get 3 miles done at just over 30 minutes.  I’m not a super fast runner, so that was definitely acceptable, especially taking into consideration the hills.  I would love to build speed, and definitely plan on doing more speed work in the future, but hills are a totally different and great challenge.

I’m thinking tomorrow might need to be an especially long/tough swim to make up for the planned treat day at school… Happy (almost) Friday, Y’all!

 

 

Leave a comment