2100

Well today almost turned into another  rest day but I mustered up the energy to head back to the pool after driving home from work. I’m going to say that in itself is a win. It took me a good few minutes to go from toes in the water to fully submerged. I am one of the slowest swim starters on the planet if there’s nothing to force me in. It’s always so cold! But once I got started I felt great.

I did one of the workouts I’ve done before from Triathlete magazine. It’s a great one to keep the swim interesting and really push yourself hard. One of my 100s ended up being under 1:40! I was rather proud of that. And my race 50s toward the end were both right around 45 seconds.

 

tmp_29622-20160322_211533-11839524403
Swim workout from Triathlete Magazine

I am definitely seeing myself improve and that is some amazing motivation on its own. I’m noticing improvements in my form and speed.  It makes me really glad I didn’t skip out on it today.

tmp_29622-20160322_194302-1-808717738
Post swim dinner: peanut butter and banana roll up with a side of applesauce. Super adult meal.

This week has already been tough just getting back into the swing of things at work but I’m going to really try not to take too many rest days unless my body is telling me I should. Even amidst busy schedules there’s nothing like a good swim, bike, or run to relieve the stress.

Leave a comment