Mondays Are Hard…

Mondays are hard. Period. But when you add trying to stay an hour later than necessary just to be able to go to the pool they get that much harder. (I actually had a kid ask if today was Friday too!)

School gets out just before 4:00. But as I’ve stated before, I can’t use the pool until 5:00. Not usually that big of a deal. It gives me some extra time to do paperwork and grading and planning. But oh man was that not going to happen today… You see, today was pajama day, and there’s just something about spending all day in pj’s that screams “go home!” as soon as the kids leave.

20160229_075503-1
PJs and Slippers.. So cozy.

I tried to stay. I really did. But I only lasted until about 4:22 (sitting and swiveling in my chair) when I decided I’d go for a run instead. I’m pretty sure the exact text I sent Hubby was “screw it, I’m coming home”.   Again, there was oddly amazing weather today considering it’s still February (Happy Leap Day!).  So I at least knew that wouldn’t be a factor in me not wanting to run. Also, Richard was already planning on driving down to a path near us to bike, and suggested I ride along and take the hammock to chill in after my run while I waited for him.  Sold!  Any time I get to use our glorious travel hammock I take it.  My idea of a perfect afternoon is snoozing in that hammock.

20160229_183011-1
Glorious portable hammock by Eno. We have the double nest so when I feel generous Hubster can sit in it with me.

Anyway… I went for a nice 30 minute interval run, jogging a half mile and then running a quarter mile, and repeating.  My legs held up pretty well especially since I’ve had a pretty leg intensive few days.

2016-02-29 18.16.36
View from the Hammock, with some crazy filtery thing.

I have this crazy idea that I’ll be able to get up and swim before work tomorrow, but if that falls through I might do a bike ride and save my swim for Thursday.

Happy Training everyone!

 

Leave a comment